Category:

 Biography

Bear Grylls knows what it takes to survive. But he's not the first. Take the American bombardier Louis Zamperini, who survived 47 days stranded at sea by catching and killing hungry sharks and drinking the warm blood of albatrosses - only to be captured by the Japanese and horrificall... read more

True Grit

Category:

 Biography

Everyone knows the story, or thinks they do. The leg-spinner who rewrote the record books. One of Wisden's five cricketers of the 20th century. A sporting idol across the globe. A magnet for the tabloids. But the millions of words written and spoken about Shane Warne since his explosiv... read more

No Spin PB

A journalist's twenty-year obsession with the Manson murders leads to shocking new conspiracy theories about the FBI's involvement in this fascinating re-evaluation of one of the most infamous cases in American history. In 1999, w... read more

Chaos: Charles Manson, the CIA and the Secret History of the Sixties

Category:

 Biography

Moscow in the late 1970s: one by one, CIA assets are disappearing. The perils of American arrogance, mixed withbureaucratic infighting, had left the country unspeakably vulnerable toultra-sophisticated Russian electronic surveillance.. The Spy in Moscow Station... read more

The Spy in Moscow Station

Ex-war correspondent and surfer Chas Smith takes the reader on a wild ride in this outrageously honest expose of surfing culture and cocaine use. For readers of Scar Tissue by Anthony Kiedis, The Wolf of Wall Street by Jordan Belfort, The Life of Michael P... read more

Cocaine and Surfing - An Outrageous Expose

Category:

 Biography

A book on how to break free from prison A powerful lesson in personal change As an 18-year-old, Dr Paul Wood was completely off the rails. He wasn't coping with the impending death of his mother, he was dependent on drugs, and was an unemployed high-school dropout commit... read more

How to Escape from Prison

Category:

 Biography

A New Zealand squadron leader, flying-boat captain and airliner pilot on a life of aerial adventure Though rarely seen above the small sheep farming town called Ranfurly in Central Otago in the 1940s, Tom Enright developed a fascination with planes from an early age. He joi... read more

Many a Close Run Thing

The DK Eyewitness Travel Guide New Orleans showcases the best things to do in New Orleans. Explore this vibrant city, from the hedonism of Bourbon Street during Mardi Gras to the tranquil New Orleans Museum of Modern Art and historic St Louis Cathedral. Seven i... read more

DK Eyewitness Travel Guide New Orleans
$37.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Biography

Reading Level:4 Non Fiction

Far from worrying about the onset of war, in the spring of 1938 the burning question on the French Riviera was whether one should curtsey to the Duchess of Windsor. Few of those who had settled there thought much about what was going on in the rest of Europe. It was a golden, gla... read more

Chanel's Riviera

The Great Successor is an irreverent yet insightful quest to understand the life of Kim Jong Un, one of the world's most secretive dictators. Kim's life is swathed in myth and propaganda, fr... read more

The Great Successor: The Divinely Perfect Destiny of Brilliant Comrade Kim Jong un, Sun of the 21st Century
$37.99(NZD) inc GST

The Angina Monologues speeds from the transporting of a donor's heart up the motorway hard shoulder, to cautionary stories of excessive intervention gone awry in US hospitals, to a traumatic trip to bring advanced cardiac surgery to the P... read more

The Angina Monologues: Stories of Surgery for Broken Hearts

An introvert spends a year trying to live like an extrovert with hilarious results and advice for readers along the way. What would happen if a shy introvert lived like a gregarious extrovert for one year? If she knowingly and willingly put herself in perilou... read more

Sorry I'm Late, I Didn't Want to Come