Category:

 Nerd/Geek/Super Cool

This gorgeous book, with glorious CGI art, brings mighty and ancient dragons to life.   So few have seen a dragon--and yet we all know of this elusive and mythic creature. But this magnificent folio is the next-best thing to meeting a real one. Rich in legend and ... read more

The Book of Dragons

Category:

 Nerd/Geek/Super Cool

Inspired by the beloved Harry Potter films, Imagining Hogwarts: A Beginner's Guide to Moviemaking teaches kids everything they need to know about making a movie--then gives them the chance to do it themselves.
Imagining Hogwarts i... read more

Imagining Hogwarts: A Beginner's Guide to Moviemaking

Perfect the art of magic with simple every day objects and tips from professional magician Justin Flom.
 
Using every day objects, daring magician Justin Flom (434K Facebook followers and 153K subsc... read more

Every Day Magic for Kids - 30 Amazing Magic Tricks That You Can Do Anywhere

Category:

 Nerd/Geek/Super Cool

Series:Mortal Engines Quartet Ser.

It was a dark, blustery afternoon in spring, and the city of London was chasing a small mining town across the dried-out bed ofthe old North Sea. So begins Philip Reeve's Mortal Engines, the first book in his epic post-apocalyptic series of giant... read more

The Illustrated World of Mortal Engines (HB)

Proven, fast levelling strategies that will help you win matches and maximize the XP you earn each season.   What do World Cup soccer players, Drake, and 125 million other people have in common? They all play Fortnite! And now with The Fortnite Gu... read more

The Fortnite Guide to Staying Alive

Category:

 Nerd/Geek/Super Cool

In 1814, Hokusai's sketches were published in a handbook of over 4,000 images: Hokusai Manga. It surpassed expectations as a student reference book, and became a bestseller. Here, in an elegant, three-volume package, an expansive selection of these works are revealed, presen... read more

Hokusai Manga

Fun facts about 101 of the weirdest words in the English language from the wordiest guy around, David Astle - plus 3 bonus fake words: can you spot them?

David Astle's 101 Weird Words (and Three Fakes): From Ambidextrous to Zugzwang

Hilarious, unpredictable and, at times, touching, this compilation is the perfect gift for fans of Weird Things Customers Say in Bookshops and The Diary of a Bookseller.

I Can't Remember the Title But the Cover is Blue: Sketches from the Other Side of the Bookshop Counter

Category:

 Nerd/Geek/Super Cool

Following hot on the heels of the success of The Book of the Year (or, more precisely, twelve months later) The Book of the Year 2018 will be making its way into the nation's bookshops this autumn.
Compiled and written by the creators of the award-winning h... read more

The Book of the Year 2018

An official tie in to the new Fantastic Beasts movie, which takes readers behind the scenes of J.K. Rowling's wizarding world film. The eagerly awaited sequel to Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them will transport fans once again ... read more

Fantastic Beasts, The Crimes of Grindelwald: Movie Magic

Humans have been making, using, perfecting, and decorating umbrellas for millennia - holding them over the heads of rulers, signalling class distinctions, and exploring their full imaginative potential in folk tales and novel... read more

Brolliology: A History of the Umbrella in Life and Literature

Go behind the scenes of J. K. Rowling's magical universe of creatures and wizards in this exciting full-colour companion volume to Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald. Newt, Tina, Queenie, and Jacob, the beloved h... read more

The Archive of Magic: The Film Wizardry of The Crimes of Grindelwald