Category:

 General Fiction

'The most exquisite story of heroism, deception, love and treachery you'll find this year.' Simon Mayo
'This is a rich vein for fiction, and Scott does it more than justice, with this beautifully imagined, beautifully written, smart, sophisticated - but fiercely s... read more

A Treachery of Spies

Category:

 General Fiction

The new novel from the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and The Heart's Invisible Furies, a seductive Highsmithian psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of fame
  ... read more

A Ladder to the Sky

A madcap new novel from the one-of-a-kind author of The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden IT'S NEVER TOO LATE TO START AGAIN. AND AGAIN. It's always awkward when five thousand kronor goes mis... read more

Hitman Anders and the Meaning of it All

Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at ¿normality¿ for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for the new friends she never expected to make ¿ who each have their own reasons for being there. Luckily Olive has a plan to sol... read more

Are We All Lemmings and Snowflakes?

The sequel to Jonas Jonasson's international bestseller The Hundred-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out of the Window and Disappeared It all begins with a hot air balloon trip and three bottles of champagne. Allan and Julius are ready f... read more

The Accidental Further Adventures of the Hundred-Year-Old Man

Category:

 General Fiction

'Hoffman delights in this prequel to Practical Magic... a coming-of-age tale replete with magic and historical references to the early witch trials. The spellbinding story, focusing on the strength of family bonds through joy and sorrow, will appeal to a broad range of r... read more

The Rules of Magic

Category:

 General Fiction

A time travel murder mystery from a brilliantly original new voice. Perfect for readers of Naomi Alderman's The Power and Emily St John Mandel's Station Eleven. 1967. Four female scientists invent a time travel machine. They are on the cusp of fame: the pioneer... read more

The Psychology of Time Travel

Category:

 General Fiction

Richard and Judy and international bestselling author of The Guilty One returns with a nail-biting ride of 'he said/she said' between a teacher and his pupil. For fans of Anatomy of a Scandal and TVs Liar and Dr Foster. 'Dark, intelligent, suspenseful' bestselling author Saskia Sar... read more

Little Liar

Category:

 General Fiction

Jasper Fforde's first standalone novel - full of the imagination, wit and intelligence that has made Fforde a Number One bestseller.

Early Riser

Category:

 General Fiction

'Smart, witty and bursting with joie de vivre' WENDY HOLDEN Romantic comedy with heart, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Mhairi McFarlane. Jess, a 29-year-old Londoner with a Kate Beckett fringe and a tendency for dramatics, gets taken on a surprise tri... read more

Make or Break
$22.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

Sometimes, home really is where the heart is... Leaving behind her hi-flying career in London, Isla Brookes has had enough. Burnt out and tired of an unfulfilling profession and lousy boyfriends, it's time for her to go home. Arriving back in cosy Bibury to stay with her g... read more

Sweet Home Summer

Category:

 General Fiction

A town this small can't afford to take sides. But when the worst happens, whose side would you take? Late one evening towards the end of March, a teenager picked up a double-barrelled shotgun, walked into the forest, put the gun to someone else's forehead and pulled the trigger. T... read more

Beartown
$26.00(NZD) inc GST