In colonial New England, a law-abiding Puritan woman goes missing. Or perhaps she has fled or abandoned her family. Or been kidnapped and set loose to wander in the dense forest. Alone and possibly lost, she meets another woman. Then everything changes. On... read more

In the House in the Dark of the Woods

Category:

 General Fiction

Her observation of our species is tender, precise, illuminating - Hilary Mantel
In this version of London, there is a small, private clinic. Behind its layers of security, procedures are taking place on poor, robust teenagers from northern Estates in exchange for thousands ... read more

Body Tourists

Category:

 General Fiction

In his debut novel, rock legend Pete Townshend explores the anxiety of modern life and madness in a story that stretches across two generations of a London family, their lovers, collaborators, and friends.
A former rock star disappears on the Cumberland moor... read more

The Age of Anxiety: A Novel

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

From the author of the number one international bestseller The History of Bees, a captivating new novel about the threat of a worldwide water shortage as seen through the eyes of a father and daughter. In 2019, seventy-year-old Signe sets out on a hazardous voyage ... read more

The End of the Ocean

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

An extraordinary new novel by the Pulitzer Prize-winning, Number One New York Times bestselling author of Olive Kitteridge and My Name is Lucy Barton . Olive, Again follows the blunt, contradictory yet deeply loveable Olive Kitteridge as she grows older, navigating the second h... read more

Olive, Again

Category:

 General Fiction

The worst thing possible has happened. Richard and Juliette Willoughby's son, Ewan, has died suddenly at the age of five. Starve Acre, their house by the moors, was to be full of life, but is now a haunted place. Juliette, convinced Ewan still lives there in some form, seeks the... read more

Starve Acre

Category:

 General Fiction

For fans of The Little Paris Bookshop and The Elegance of the Hedgehog, The Girl Who Reads on the Métro is the French phenomenon by Christine Féret-Fleury ready to charm book-lovers everywhere . . .
When Juliette takes the métro to ... read more

The Girl Who Reads on the Metro

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The new historical blockbuster by the bestselling author of The Pearl Thief. 'It won't matter how many diamonds you find if you lose the love of your child.'When six-year-old Clementine Knight loses her mother to malaria during the 1870s diamond rush in southern Africa, s... read more

The Diamond Hunter

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

'There are moments when Frances Whiting writes about family dynamics and relationships where you wonder if the woman has a hidden camera set up inside your soul. On a single page she'll tickle your ribs with three laugh-out-loud gags then punch your gut with some ... read more

The Best Kind of Beautiful

Category:

 General Fiction

The 2009 novel The Horse Dancer by Jojo Moyes, the bestselling author of Me Before You and two-time winner of the RNA Novel of the Year award. In a hidden corner of London, Henri Lachapelle is teaching his granddaughter and her horse to defy gravity, just as he had done in... read more

The Horse Dancer

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

In this spellbinding new exploration of the varieties of love, the author of Call Me by Your Name lets us back into his characters' lives years after their first meeting In Find Me, Aciman shows us Elio's father, Samuel, on a trip from Florence to Rome to visit Elio, now a gifted c... read more

Find Me

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

It's 1699, and the salons of Paris are bursting with the creative energy of fierce, independent-minded women. But outside those doors, the patriarchal forces of Louis XIV and the Catholic Church are moving to curb their freedoms. In this battle for equality, Baro... read more

The Bee and the Orange Tree