Category:

 Historical

Now a major movie, directed by Daniel Espinosa and starring Tom Hardy, Noomi Rapace and Gary Oldman. For fans of Robert Harris, John Le Carre and Martin Cruz Smith comes a gripping thriller set in Moscow, 1953. Under Stalin's terrifying regime families live in fear. When the all-powerful S... read more

Child 44

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

"Wildly imaginative." --Barack Obama on The Three-Body Problem trilogy
A new science fiction adventure from the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of the Three-Body Trilogy.
When Chen's parents are incinerated before his eyes by a blast of ball li... read more

Ball Lightning

Category:

 General Fiction

'The most exquisite story of heroism, deception, love and treachery you'll find this year.' Simon Mayo
'This is a rich vein for fiction, and Scott does it more than justice, with this beautifully imagined, beautifully written, smart, sophisticated - but fiercely s... read more

A Treachery of Spies

Category:

 Crime

Four brutal murders, a city living in fear, a killer on the streets...Prime Suspect's Jane Tennison returns in the 4th book in the bestselling Tennison series, from the doyenne of crime fiction.

Murder Mile

Category:

 Crime

On 9 October each year Chief Inspector William Wisting takes out the files on Katarina Haugen, who disappeared more than two decades before. Each and every year he looks at the papers from the unsolved case and visits her husband, Martin, who over the years has gone from prime suspect ... read more

Katharina Code (Cold Case Quartet #1)

Category:

 Poetry

Seamus Heaney had the idea to form a personal selection of poems from across the entire arc of his writing life, small yet comprehensive enough to serve as an introduction for all comers. He never managed to do this himself, and no other edition exists which has such a broad range, drawin... read more

100 Poems

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Police procedurals go supernatural in this gritty urban fantasy debut by Michael F. Haspil inGraveyard Shift "Part crime novel and part fantasy,Graveyard Shiftis a bloody good read." --Booklist Alex Menkaure, former pharaoh and mummy, and his vampire partner, Marcus are... read more

Graveyard Shift - A Novel

Category:

 Crime

Series:Benson and de Vere Ser.

'Vivid and exciting' The Times WINNER OF THE PRIX DU MASQUE She was found hanging in a dingy London bedsit with a blood orange in her mouth. Diane Heybridge, a young woman without a past or much of a future, has captured in death the compassion denied her in life. For the prosecution, t... read more

Blind Defence

Category:

 Thriller

Series:Danny Black Ser.

The sixth book in the Danny Black series by SAS hero and bestselling author Chris Ryan.
The Regiment is beset by a mysterious run of suicides. When Danny Black becomes part of an SAS hit squad to seek out and eliminate Taliban leaders he has to steel himself for the pressures of ... read more

Head Hunter

Category:

 Crime

Series:Jackson Lamb Thriller Ser.

Ian Fleming. John le Carr . Len Deighton. Mick Herron. The brilliant plotting of Herron's twice CWA Dagger Award-winning Slough House series of spy novels is matched only by his storytelling gift and an ear for viciously funny political satire. "Mick Herron is the John le Carr of our gen... read more

London Rules

Category:

 Crime

This is a fact: Ryan Summers walked into Three Rivers College and killed thirteen women, then himself.
But no one can say why.
The question is one that cries out to be answered - by Ryan's mother, Moira; by Ishbel, the mother of Abigail, the first victim; and by DI H... read more

All the Hidden Truths

Category:

 General Fiction

The new novel from the beloved New York Times bestselling author of The Boy in the Striped Pajamas and The Heart's Invisible Furies, a seductive Highsmithian psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of fame
  ... read more

A Ladder to the Sky