Category:

 General Fiction

At a drama school reunion, recriminations spiral into an accusation of rape. They all met again at the Drama School Reunion: the Hollywood celebrity, the out-of-work soap star, the understudy, the Shakespearian hero. Thirty-six years ago, they dreamed of the great parts aw... read more

The Actresses

Category:

 Fiction

How does a line in the sand become a barrier that people will risk everything to cross?Francisco Cant. was a US Border Patrol agent from 2008 to 2012. He worked the desert along the Mexican border, at the crossroads of remote drug routes and smuggling corridors. The job was to... read more

The Line Becomes A River

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The Sunsurge Quartet

Desperate for the next Game of Thrones? Pick up Empress of the Fall for your full-on fix of epic fantasy. The Emperor is dead - long live the Empress! Emperor Constant is dead and his rivals are scrabbling for power - but any misstep could plunge the ... read more

Empress of the FallThe Sunsurge Quartet

Category:

 Thriller

SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Jennifer Lawrence, Joel Edgerton and Jeremy Irons. Dominika Egorov, former prima ballerina, is sucked into the heart of Putin's Russia, the country she loved, as the twists and turns of a betrayal and counter-betrayal unravel. American Nate Na... read more

Red Sparrow

Category:

 General Fiction

Alfred Busi, famed and beloved in his town for his music and songs, is now in his sixties, mourning the recent death of his wife and quietly living out his days alone in the large villa he has always called home. The night before he is due to attend a ceremony at the town's avenu... read more

The Melody

Category:

 Historical

The Wicked Cometh will take readers on a heart-racing journey through backstreets swathed with fog to richly curtained, brightly lit country houses; from the libraries and colleges of gentlemen, to sawdust-strewn gin palaces where ne'er-do-wells drink and scheme, all told throu... read more

The Wicked Cometh

Category:

 General Fiction

'A remarkable feat of imagination... I enjoyed and admired it in equal measure' Sarah Perry, author of The Essex SerpentIn 1627 Barbary pirates raided the coast of Iceland and abducted some 400 of its people, including 250 from a tiny island off the mainland. Among the ... read more

The Sealwoman's Gift

Category:

 General Fiction

After three years embedded in the Siege of Sarajevo, war correspondent Tom returns to Dublin a haunted shell of his former self. His childhood friends Karl and Baz know they're laughably unqualified to help him, but are determined to see him through the darkness. Together, th... read more

Restless Souls

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The Frostblood Saga

The fiery, action-packed sequel to the New York Times bestselling Frostblood, perfect for fans of Red Queen and Throne of Glass. 'A fierce and vibrant world' Morgan Rhodes, bestselling author 'Hypnotising' Benjamin of TomesIce and fire are still at war. Ru... read more

Fireblood: The Frostblood Saga Book Two

Category:

 General Fiction

Olive Kitteridge might be described by some as a battle axe or as brilliantly pushy, by others as the kindest person they had ever met. Olive herself has always been certain that she is 100% correct about everything - although, lately, her certitude has b... read more

Olive Kitteridge: A Novel in Stories

Category:

 General Fiction

And in that instant I fall in love. Not just with him, though he is the better part of it, but with them both, with the whole scene: the house, the garden, the magazine perfection of it. And I want very badly to be in this picture.As Edie Jones lies in a bed on t... read more

The Queen of Bloody Everything

Category:

 Fiction

Series:Pocket Penguins

'"After all," he said, "you're only a monkey spirit. How can you delude yourself into supposing that you can seize the Jade Emperor's throne?"' Featuring the adventures of the irrepressible, cloud-riding trickster Monkey and his band of unruly disciples, this centuries-old Chinese fantasy bl... read more

Monkey
$24.00(NZD) inc GST