Category:

 General Fiction

A new, darkly compelling novel from Janet Ellis, author of the highly-acclaimed The Butcher's Hook. 'Janet Ellis writes with tenderness and wisdom . . . I veered between laughter and a lump in the throat, often on the same page. This book will sneak up behind you and break your ... read more

How It Was

Category:

 General Fiction

THE NEW NOVEL BY THE AUTHOR OF THE TIGER'S WIFE 'A tremendously talented writer' Ann Patchett A MAN SEARCHING FOR A HOME HE CAN'T FIND. A WOMAN BOUND TO A HOME SHE CAN'T LEAVE.
Nora is an unflinching frontierswoman awaiting the return of the men in her life - her husband who ha... read more

Inland

Category:

 General Fiction

What happened to the idealism of the 1960s? This question has haunted a generation. Outside the Gates of Edenfollows two men from their first meeting in high school to their final destination in the 21st century. Alex is torn between his father's business empire an... read more

Outside the Gates of Eden

Category:

 Poetry

Reading a story to another person creates a bond between two people. It is often assumed that reading aloud is only for children, but the practice was once a common pleasure for adults too. The time has come to rediscover it. This simple yet powerful action connects us with our friends, h... read more

To Read Aloud

NOW A #1 BLOCKBUSTING FILM. The Sun is dying. Earth will perish too, consumed by the star in its final death throes. But rather than abandon their planet, humanity builds 12,000 mountainous fusion engines to propel the Earth out of orbit and onto a cen... read more

The Wandering Earth [Film Tie-In Edition]

Category:

 Thriller

Things are about to go viral in Marc Dane's most dangerous adventure yet...from the author of the bestselling Nomad.

Shadow (#4 Rubicon)

Category:

 Fiction

'To be honest, we just weren't looking that hard. We didn't know where to search and it was summer vacation anyway - but that wasn't the reason nobody looked for Jude.' One summer, a teenager disappears from Deep Valley, Pennsylvania. She is beautiful, intelligent, richer tha... read more

Marilou Is Everywhere

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Sentenced to death. Impossible to kill. Bershad was supposed to die. He tried to assassinate a fellow noble, so was given a harsh sentence - a command to slay dragons so his death might serve the kingdom. But for some reason he's never lost a fight, and is now the most succ... read more

Blood of an Exile

An Economist Best Book of the YearA Milwaukee Journal Sentinel Best Book of 2018"An amazing and engrossing history...Insightful, entertaining, and compulsively readable." -- George R... read more

Astounding - John W. Campbell, Isaac Asimov, Robert A. Heinlein, L. Ron Hubbard, and the Golden Age of Science Fiction
$39.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Thriller

An "insidious, suspenseful tale" (J.T. Ellison) with a"shocker of an ending you won't see coming" (Michele Campbell),Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who"brings to mind Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and"will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen" (S... read more

Because You're Mine - A Novel

Category:

 Thriller

The shot is impossible. In the middle of a blizzard, down a busy New York avenue, into a moving car. And there's nothing worse than hunting a killer with a rifle in a city of windows. The agent in charge knows only one man with the skills to work out where the bullet came from. Lucas ... read more

City of Windows

Category:

 Crime

Sanctuary. It's the perfect town. . . to hide a secret. To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident. Only, everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died.
Then the rumours start to f... read more

Sanctuary