Category:

 Thriller

For fans of Spooks, Homeland, The Night Manager, I Am Pilgrim, and Red Sparrow comes the ultimate action-packed novel- spies, murder and one of the biggest conspiracies of our time lie at the heart of the thriller of the year.
Her codename is Kingfisher. Her mission: to... read more

The Kingfisher Secret

Category:

 General Fiction

Do you remember when you believed in magic? An enchanting, magical novel set in a mysterious toyshop - perfect for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus and Stephanie Garber's Caraval by way of Jessie Burton's The Miniaturist It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe... read more

The Toymakers

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Simon Serrailler Ser.

The ninth Simon Serrailler case, from the bestselling author of The Woman in Black His last case put Simon Serrailler in mortal danger and left him confronting a new reality. Recovering on the remote Scottish island of Taransay, his peace doesn't l... read more

The Comforts of Home: Simon Serrailler Book 9

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Shardlake Ser.

Tombland is the seventh novel in C. J. Sansom's number one bestselling Shardlake series.
Summer, 1549.
Two years after the death of Henry VIII, England is sliding into chaos . . .
The nominal king, Edward VI, is eleven years old. His uncle Edward Seymour, Duke of Som... read more

Tombland (#7)

Category:

 NZ Authors

The Ice Shelf - an eco-comedy. On the eve of flying to Antarctica to take up an arts fellowship, thirty-something Janice, recently separated, has a long night of remembrance, regret and realisation as she goes about the city looking for a friend to take care of her fridge while she's ... read more

The Ice Shelf

Category:

 Fiction

By Norway's bestselling novelist and the author of NORWEGIAN WOOD, a family story of epic scale. "An intricate story about war, family, secrets and, yes, wood ... An engaging, satisfying read" The Times "So cleverly plotted, and it builds up such effortless dramatic... read more

The Sixteen Trees of the Somme

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Tolkien Ser.

J.R.R. Tolkien's The Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit and The Silmarillion are some of the greatest tales of good versus evil ever told. From the creation of Arda to the War of the Ring, Tolkien's Middle-earth has seen war and rebellion, devastation and loss, in which... read more

The Dark Powers of Tolkien

Category:

 General Fiction

Now a major BBC 1 drama starring Jenna Coleman (Victoria, Dr Who) and Ewen Leslie (Top of the Lake, Safe Harbour), The Cry by Helen Fitzgerald brings a parent's worst nightmare to vivid life.
Longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award, Hele... read more

The Cry: Tie-in

Category:

 General Fiction

Jesus' Son meets Reservoir Dogs in a breakneck-paced debut novel about love, war, bank robberies, and heroin. "Nico Walker's Cherry might be the first great novel of the opioid epidemic." --Vulture "A miracle of literary serendipity. . . . Walker's] language, relentlessly ... read more

Cherry - A Novel

Category:

 General Fiction

There are times when destiny and love collide. This story is one of them.
*****
From the number one bestselling author of The Notebook and Two by Two comes an unforgettable tale of enduring love.
Hope Anderson is at a crossroads. After six years with her boyfr... read more

Every Breath

Enjoy the magic of reading aloud and switch off from the distractions of life through the contemplation of poetry.
Reciting poetry is a tradition as old as time. Ancient Greeks used it for awakening the mind and shaping character. Memorising p... read more

A Year of Reading Aloud - 52 Poems to Learn and Love

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:1 Fiction

FROM THE #1 BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE ESSEX SERPENT'A beautiful, devastating, brilliant book' Marian Keyes'Astonishingly dark, rich storytelling, exquisitely balanced between gothic shocks and emotional truth' Francis Spufford'Mythic, ominous and sensitively human, Melmoth is haunti... read more

Melmoth