Category:

 General Fiction

A high-speed train from Milan draws into the station in Rome, and an horrific discovery in one carriage rocks the city. Preliminary investigations are put in the hands of Deputy Police Commissioner Colomba Caselli. The police receive a message claiming responsibility for the... read more

Kill the Angel

Category:

 General Fiction

Reading Level:3 crime

*** From the acclaimed author of HELL BAY *** THE ISLAND OF TRESCO HOLDS A DARK SECRET SOMEONE WILL KILL TO PROTECT. Ben Kitto has become the Scilly Isles' Deputy Chief of Police. As the island's lazy summer takes hold, he finds himself missing the excitement of the murder s... read more

Ruin Beach

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The\Nicci Chronicles Ser.

Set in the world of the Sword of Truth saga, a legendary battle may just destroy the ancient city of Ildakar. The sorceress Nicci, the wizard Nathan Rahl, and the young swordsman Bannon are under siege. Having liberated the legendary city of Ildakar from th... read more

Siege of Stone: Nicci Chronicles 03

Category:

 Fiction

#1 New York Times Bestseller A Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick "I can't even express how much I love this book! I didn't want this story to end!" Reese Witherspoon "Painfully beautiful." The New York Times Book Review For years, rumors of the "Marsh Gi... read more

Where the Crawdads Sing

1853 Mogo Creek, NSWDella Atterton, bereft at the loss of her parents, is holed up in the place she loves best: the beautiful Hawkesbury in New South Wales. Happiest following the trade her father taught her, taxidermy, Della has no wish to return to Sydney. But... read more

The Woman in the Green Dress

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

From the author of The Sandcastle Empire comes a sci-fi thriller that's equal parts Illuminae and One of Us Is Lying.Lindley Hamilton has been the leader of the space station Lusca since every first generation crew member on board, including her mother, the commander,... read more

This Splintered Silence

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Sister of Darkness: the Nicci Chronicles Ser.

Sister of the Light, Sister of the Dark. The Slave Queen, Death's Mistress. Nicci has gone by many names and faced many challenges, but now she faces her greatest test yet on a perlious journey into uncharted lands. 'And the Sorceress must save the worl... read more

Shroud of Eternity: Nicci Chronicles 02

Category:

 General Fiction

A compassionate, uplifting story about love for fans of Me Before You. 'People are here for me, to celebrate the anniversary of the day I was given life. On the very same day I'd just been told my life was all but over.' When Ava Green turns twenty-eight, she discovers this will ... read more

Photos of You

Category:

 General Fiction

A tautly plotted mystery of dark family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton.
'Entrancing, compelling, atmospheric, reminiscent of Daphne du Maurier. A beautiful read that delivers a shocking and satisfying ending' Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs Pa... read more

The Au Pair

Category:

 Literary

Three-time Hugo Award winner N. K. Jemisin's first collection of short fiction challenges and enchants with breathtaking stories of destruction, rebirth, and redemption. N. K. Jemisin is one of the most powerful and acclaimed speculative fiction authors of our tim... read more

How Long 'Til Black Future Month?
$27.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 General Fiction

H. P. Lovecraft is best known for his tales of cosmic horror, in which unnameable nightmares torment the limits of human consciousness. This mastery of weird and unspeakable terror is underpinned by the writer's sizeable contribution to Gothic fiction. This ... read more

The Gothic Stories of H. P. Lovecraft

Category:

 General Fiction

Series:Chronicles of the One Ser.

Thirteen years ago, a catastrophic pandemic known as The Doom killed billions.For those left behind, it is a chance to build a new world. But The Doom was no ordinary virus. In some survivors, it awoke strange powers - to heal, to harm, even to pred... read more

Of Blood and Bone (Chronicles of the One #2)