Category:

 Thriller

Praise for Caroline Kepnes and You
 
"Hypnotic and scary." --Stephen King
 
"I am RIVETED, AGHAST, AROUSED, you name it. The rare instance when prose and plot are equally delicious." --Lena Dunham
 
In the compulsively readabl... read more

Hidden Bodies (You #2)

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

A brilliant young doctor is dead … and someone has to take the blame. Former refugee David Tran becomes the Golden Boy of Australian medical research and invents a drug that could transform immunology. Eight volunteers are recruited for the first human trial, a crucial step on t... read more

Eight Lives

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:1

A compulsive, note-perfect debut for fans of The Virgin Suicides and Picnic at Hanging Rock 'We lost all three girls that summer. Let them slip away like the words of some half-remembered song and when one came back, she wasn't the one we were trying to rec... read more

The Van Apfel Girls Are Gone

Category:

 NZ Authors

One single Thing has been edited by renowned crime editor Stephen Stratford, who said: This is a terrific novel!
Journalist Hope Barber disappears two weeks after returning to New Zealand from an assignment in Pakistan, leaving her front door open and her bag and phone i... read more

One Single Thing

Category:

 Thriller

Awards:ABIA Awards General Fiction Book of the Year 2019

 ‘Her name is Sammy Went. This photo was taken on her second birthday. Three days later she was gone.’
On a break between teaching photography classes in Melbourne, Kim Leamy is approached by a stranger investigating the disappearance of a little girl from ... read more

The Nowhere Child

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2

The explosive, highly anticipated conclusion to the epic Cartel trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of The Force. For over forty years, Art Keller has been on the front lines of America's longest conflict: The War On Drugs. His obsession to defeat the world's most powerfu... read more

The Border
$36.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Thriller

THE NEW BLOCKBUSTER THRILLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF TO KILL THE PRESIDENT
Someone is trying to destroy the evidence of history's greatest crimes. Academics and Holocaust survivors dead in mysterious circumstances. Museums and libraries burning. Digital records and irreplaceable... read more

To Kill the Truth

Category:

 Thriller

Series:Strikeback Ser.

Book 4 in the Strikeback Series A former Russian spy, living in hiding in Malta, goes on the run after an attempt on his life. He's been targeted because of what he knows about chemical weapons and the poisoning of an exiled oligarch who cut a deal with MI6, but he's a... read more

Red Strike: A Strikeback Novel (4)

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:near fine

A young lawyer's outwardly perfect life spirals out of control as she takes on her first murder case in this dark and twisty debut thriller for readers of Paula Hawkins, A.J. Finn, or Shari Lapena.Alison has it all. A doting husband, adorable daughter, and a career on the rise--she's ... read more

Blood Orange

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

The twisty, enthralling new novel from the No. 1 bestselling author of Disclaimer.
'Poised to establish herself as a big name' Telegraph
Look around you. Who holds the most power in the room? Is it the one who speaks loudest, who looks the part, who has the most money, who c... read more

The Secretary

Category:

 Thriller

Series:Alex Delaware Ser.

An uninvited guest. A missing identity. A trail of deadly secrets.When a horrified bridesmaid finds the body of a young woman at a wedding reception, it makes the bride and groom?s choice of a Saints and Sinners theme all the more macabre.There are no means of ident... read more

The Wedding Guest - (Alex Delaware 34)
$37.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Thriller

Series:In Death Ser.

In this gritty and gripping new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Eve Dallas fights to save the innocent?and serve justice to the guilty?on the streets of New York.   Homicide cop Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband, Roarke, are building a ... read more

Connections in Death (In Death #48)