Category:

 Thriller

'Some writers have it, and C. J. Tudor has it big time. The Taking of Annie Thorne is terrific in every way' Lee Child The new spine-tingling, sinister thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Chalk Man . . . _______________ Then . . . One night, Annie we... read more

The Taking of Annie Thorne

Category:

 Thriller

Series:In Death Ser.

'If you're a crime fiction fan and haven't discovered them yet, welcome to the very best day of your life' Heat
When a family man is tortured, killed and left in front of his family home for all the world to see, Eve Dallas knows she is on the hunt for a particular... read more

Vendetta in Death (#49 In Death)

Category:

 Thriller

While heading up the Russia Desk of the SIS, one of Kate Henderson's undercover operations reveals some alarming evidence. Evidence that a senior UK politician is a high level Russian mole. Determined to find out who it is, Kate must risk everything to get to the truth. Until a young w... read more

Secret Service

Category:

 Thriller

The Fifth Column is a thrilling novel about the only man who can thwart a Nazi sympathizer uprising in New York during the Second World War, from bestselling author Andrew Gross. A Man in Trouble February 1939 and Europe is on the brink of war. Charles Mossman is in a bar in Hell'... read more

The Fifth Column

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:1 Fiction



Kitty Hawke, the last inhabitant of a dying island sinking into the wind-lashed Chesapeake Bay, has resigned herself to annihilation...
Until one night her granddaughter blows ashore in the midst of a storm, desperate, begging for sanctuary. For years, Kitty has kept ... read more

Wolfe Island

Category:

 Thriller

'I read it in one go' Harriet Tyce, author of BLOOD ORANGE 'A smart, propulsive thriller' Kate Hamer, THE GIRL IN THE RED COAT 'One of the most striking debuts I've read in years' A. J. Finn, author of THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW
****
Don't trust him. It wasn't me. It couldn't... read more

Call Me Evie PB

Category:

 Thriller

Series:Danny Black Ser.

To murder an SAS man is no easy task. So when three former Regiment guys turn up dead, brutally butchered in different corners of the globe, the hunt is on for a pro.
But sometimes it takes a killer to catch a killer.
Enter Danny Black.
When the Regiment l... read more

Black Ops (#7 Danny Black)

Category:

 Thriller

Reading Level:2 Crime

It all begins on a Monday, when four people board an elevator in a Manhattan office tower. Each presses a button for their floor, but the elevator proceeds, non-stop, to the top. Once there, it stops for a few seconds, and then plummets. Right to the bottom of the shaft. It appears ... read more

Elevator Pitch

Category:

 Thriller

NO ONE CAN ENTER. NO ONE CAN LEAVE. NO ONE IS SAFE. A small southern town was evacuated after a freak power-plant accident. As the first anniversary of the mishap approaches, some residents are allowed to return past the national guard roadblocks. Mount Hope natives Maggie and Jordan quic... read more

The Warning

Category:

 Thriller

Series:An\Orphan X Thriller Ser.

As a boy, Evan Smoak was taken from the orphanage he called home and inducted into a top secret Cold War programme. Trained as a lethal weapon, he and his fellow recruits were sent round the world to do the government's dirty work.
But the programme was rotten to the ... read more

Out of the Dark (Orphan X #4)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Thriller

 Marc and his partner - former US Delta Force sniper Lucy Keyes - are pitted against their most terrifying challenge yet, when a genius bio-researcher with the ability to create a deadly biological weapon is kidnapped by a ruthless terrorist. Their desperate search for the missi... read more

Shadow (#4 Rubicon)

Category:

 Thriller

An "insidious, suspenseful tale" (J.T. Ellison) with a"shocker of an ending you won't see coming" (Michele Campbell),Because You're Mine by Rea Frey, the author who"brings to mind Jodi Picoult" (Booklist) and"will appeal to readers of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen" (S... read more

Because You're Mine - A Novel
$29.99(NZD) inc GST