Category:

 Crime

Sanctuary. It's the perfect town. . . to hide a secret. To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident. Only, everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died.
Then the rumours start to f... read more

Sanctuary

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:1 Fiction

The remarkable new novel from a rising star of Australian fiction

'Snake Island takes you to the limits of human emotion. A vivid, consuming dive into family loyalty, violence, and the hearts broken when the two collide.' Candice Fox, bestselling author of Crimson Lake Verno... read more

Snake Island

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Four years after the events of Into the Night, DS Gemma Woodstock is on the trail of a missing girl in a small coastal town.
'Every bit as addictive and suspenseful as The Dark Lake . . . Sarah Bailey's writing is both keenly insightful and wholly engrossing, we... read more

Where the Dead Go

Category:

 Crime

In this outrageous novel from Joe Ide, "the best thing to happen to mystery writing in a very long time" (New York Times), the case of a young artist's missing mother sets IQ on a collision course with his own Moriarty. Isaiah Quintabe--IQ for short--has never been more successfu... read more

Wrecked: IQ Book 3

Category:

 Crime

Series:The\Mitford Murders Ser.

Set amid the legendary Mitford household, Bright Young Dead is the second in the thrilling, Golden Age-style Mitford Murders series by Jessica Fellowes, author of the New York Times bestselling Downton Abbey books.

Bright Young Dead (Mitford Murders #2)

Category:

 Crime

When seven-year-old Alyssa is kidnapped, Deputy Noah Harper decides he will do what it takes to find her - but that means crossing lines he can never come back from. Finding the girl safe, isn't enough to stop Noah from losing his job, his wife, and from being kicked out of Acacia P... read more

Whatever It Takes

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Peter Goldsworthy's new novel features a blind detective determined to deliver justice to the man who shot him, even though his failed assassin has broken out of jail and is equally determined to finish the job.
Cleverly structured around the five senses, and with the action confined t... read more

Minotaur

Category:

 Crime

Series:Gabriel Allon Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

From the internationally bestselling author of The Other Woman and House of Spies comes another stunning thriller in his latest action-packed tale of high stakes international intrigue.
NOW YOU SEE HER. NOW YOU DON'T. THE NEW GIRL - A novel of intrigue, betrayal, a... read more

The New Girl (Gabriel Allon #19)

Category:

 Crime

Series:Harry Hole Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

The brand new Harry Hole thriller from Sunday Times number one bestseller Jo Nesbo.
'Nesbo is one of the best thriller writers on the planet' Daily Express
A man like Harry had better watch his back...Following the dramatic conclusion of number one bestseller THE THIR... read more

Knife (Harry Hole #12)

Category:

 Crime

Winner of the 2018 Petrona Award 2018 for the Best Scandinavian Crime Novel of the Year Is this teenage girl a demonised victim or cold-blooded killer...? We Need to Talk About Kevin meets The Secret History in this gripping novel about secrets and murder, soon to be a Netflix TV ser... read more

Quicksand

Category:

 Crime

Series:Jackson Brodie Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: Waterstone's UK Author of the Year 2010.

A day like any other for security chief Tracy Waterhouse, until she makes a purchase she hadn't bargained for. One moment of madness is all it takes for Tracy's humdrum world to be turned upside down, the tedium of everyday life replaced by fear and danger a... read more

Started Early, Took My Dog (Jackson Brodie #4)

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe from threats inside and out.... read more

The Ottoman Secret