Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

A sweeping thriller in the tradition of Man in the High Castle and Fatherland
PARIS 2017. THE OTTOMAN EMPIRE HAS RULED EUROPE FOR OVER 300 YEARS
As a respected special investigator for the state police, Kamal Agha is committed to keeping the empire safe from threats ins... read more

The Ottoman Secret

Category:

 Crime

From 'one of the great American writers of our time' (Los Angeles Times Book Review) - a brilliant historical crime novel, a pulse-pounding, as-it-happens narrative that unfolds in Los Angeles and Mexico in the wake of Pearl Harbor.
New Year's Eve 1941, war has been declar... read more

This Storm (#2 Perfidia)

Category:

 Crime

Phoebe stands on Pulteney Bridge, tights gashed from toe to thigh. The shock of mangled metal and blood-stained walls flashes through her mind as she tries to cover her face so she won't be recognised. It wouldn't do to be spotted looking like this. She's missing a shoe. She feels sick. Phoeb... read more

Crushed

Category:

 Crime

A cold case involving a missing private investigator threatens to unearth skeletons from Rebus's past in this "must-read" mystery (Tana French).
 
Former Detective John Rebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a pr... read more

In a House of Lies (Rebus #22)

Category:

 Crime

In Gareth L. Powell's Ragged Alice a detective in a small Welsh town can literally see the evil in people's souls.Orphaned at an early age, DCI Holly Craig grew up in the small Welsh coastal town of Pontyrhudd. As soon as she was old enough, she ran away to London and joined the police. ... read more

Ragged Alice

Category:

 Crime

Elli aey is a collection of isolated islands off the coast of Iceland. It is has a beautiful, unforgiving terrain and is an easy place to vanish. The Island is the second thrilling book in Ragnar Jonasson's Hidden Iceland trilogy.
This time Hulda is at the pe... read more

Island (Hidden Iceland Series #2)

Category:

 Crime

Series:Amos Decker Ser.
Reading Level:2 Crime

FBI Special Agent Amos Decker discovers that a mistake he made as a rookie detective may have led to deadly consequences in the latest Memory Man thriller in David Baldacci's number one New York Times bestselling series.
Amos Decker and his FBI partner Alex Jamison are ... read more

Redemption (#5 Amos Decker)

Category:

 Crime

Series:A\Betty Church Mystery Ser.

Brilliant new series from the author of The Mangle Street Murders, perfect for readers of Agatha Christie, Jasper Fforde and M.C. Beaton. September 1939. As Britain readies for war, Inspector Betty Church must battle a ruthless killer... Inspector Betty Church - ... read more

Betty Church and the Suffolk Vampire

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

Even the darkest journey must come to an end...
'Haunting, intoxicating' Ali Land, author of Good Me, Bad Me
'Deeply affecting' Chris Whitaker, author of All the Wicked Girls
Three years ago, Lelle's daughter went missing in a remote part of Northern Sweden. Lelle ha... read more

The Silver Road

Category:

 Crime

The air is hazy and grey with gunpowder smoke. Everyone has been shot but me. I haven't got so much as a bruise.... Is Maja a normal eighteen-year-old, the poster girl-next-door, popular and excelling at her schoolwork, caught in the middle of a terrible tragedy? Or is she guilty of t... read more

Quicksand TVTI

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:very good

From the beloved and bestselling author of the No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency series comes a lighthearted comedic novel about a Swedish police department tasked with solving the most unusual, complicated, and, often, insignificant crimes. &nbs... read more

The Department of Sensitive Crimes - A Detective Varg Novel

Category:

 Crime

Reading Level:2 Crime

In this propulsive, twist-filled, and haunting psychological suspense debut perfect for fans of Sharp Objects and Room, a seventeen-year-old girl struggles to remember the role she played on the night her life changed forever.   For the past two weeks, seventeen-year-old Kate Benne... read more

Call Me Evie