Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Mia Mayhem Ser.

Meet Mia Macarooney, an ordinary eight-year-old who finds out she has an extraordinary super-secret in this first chapter book in the brand-new Mia Mayhem series
 
Mia Macarooney is a regular eight-year-old girl who finds out that she's A SUPERHERO Her... read more

Mia Mayhem Is a Superhero!

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Mia Mayhem Ser.

In this second adventure of the brand-new Mia Mayhem chapter book series, Mia learns to fly When Mia gets placed in a beginner's flying class with kindergarteners, she struggles and is ready to give up But luckily, with help from her best friend, Eddie, and the supersch... read more

Mia Mayhem Learns to Fly!

Category:

 Chapter Books

The first book in a hilarious new series perfect for fans of David Walliams, Kid Normal and Tom Gates.
Charlie McGuffin tries to be an optimist, but in reality he's a bit of a worrier.
Some of the things Charlie is worried about:
· His b... read more

Charlie Changes into a Chicken

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Legends of the Lost Causes Ser.

A band of orphan avengers. A cursed stone. A horde of zombie outlaws. This is Keech Blackwood's new life after Bad Whiskey Nelson descends upon the Home for Lost Causes and burns it to the ground.With his home destroyed and his family lost, Keech will have to use th... read more

Legends of the Lost Causes

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Mossbelly MacFearsome Ser.

Roger is just an ordinary boy, in an ordinary world - or so he thinks, until a grumpy dwarf warrior, Mossbelly MacFearsome, appears out of thin air and saves him from the school bully. If that isn't incredible enough, now Moss has decided that Roger ... read more

Mossbelly MacFearsome and the Dwarves of Doom

Category:

 Chapter Books

The new children's book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams – a deliciously daft tall story of a child who had everything, but still wanted more. Illustrated by artistic genius, Tony Ross.
Meet the Meeks! Myrtle Meek has everything she could possibly want. But everythin... read more

Fing

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Rory Branagan (Detective) Ser.

Meet RORY BRANAGAN - he eats bad guys for breakfast. Well, not ACTUALLY. But he IS the best detective in town. Fourth in a hilarious comedy-crime series for readers of 8+. Hello. I am Rory Branagan. I am DEFINITELY a detective. An absolutely HUGE crime has ... read more

The Deadly Dinner Lady (Rory Branagan #4)

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:The Haven Ser.
Reading Level:9 YA

An adrenaline-fuelled adventure in a new series by top thriller writer Simon Lelic.
Ollie Turner isn't sure he's ready to be a hero ...
Our city. Our secret. Our rules. Snatched from his bed in the middle of the night, Ollie Turner is thrust into a world of danger and excit... read more

The Haven

Category:

 Chapter Books

Series:Captain Cat Stories
Reading Level:7.5 Kids First Reader

Patch is a ship's cat who lives aboard The Golden Earring. Along with her friends, Cutlass the parrot and Monty the monkey, Patch frequently gets the pirate crew out of trouble - although they never realize quite how much she does to save their skins . . .
... read more

Captain Cat and the Treasure Map
$17.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Chapter Books

When Ella's dad refuses to let her have cool school shoes or stay up later than 9:30, Ella decides to take things into her own hands. Being good hasn't got her anywhere, so why not try being bad for a while? It certainly looks a lot more fun and what's a few detentions ... read more

When Good Geeks Go Bad

Category:

 Chapter Books

Reading Level:8

Hailed as "the heir to Roald Dahl" by The Spectator, the UK's #1 bestselling children's author, David Walliams, will have fans of Jeff Kinney and Rachel Renee Russell in stitches David Walliams burst on to the American scene with his New York Times bestseller Demon Dentist, and now he... read more

Bad Dad

Category:

 Chapter Books

New York Times bestselling author Carl Hiaasen, author of modern classic, Hoot, delivers a wildly entertaining novel celebrating the great outdoors and involving snakes, grizzlies, a missing dad, and a menacing drone!
Some facts about Billy Dickens:
* He once saw a biker swerv... read more

Squirm