Prime Deceptions

Author(s): Valerie Valdes

Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Space adventure at its finest - Prime Deceptions is the outrageously fun sequel to Valerie Valdes' debut Chilling Effect, featuring the further adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and her misfit crew. For fans of Becky Chambers, Mass Effect and Firefly.

Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra find themselves once again on the edge - not just of populated space, but also of a covert war between The Fridge, the intergalactic crime ring, and The Forge, a secret alien research organisation.

When Eva's sister contacts her with a request to find a missing scientist, the trail ends at the last place Eva ever wanted to see, the site of her greatest failure. Joining a group of freedom fighters seeking to overthrow a dictator, Eva learns that The Forge is in the final phase of creating a new Gate - dangerous technology that was thought to be lost forever...


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780356514437
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Orbit Books
  • : 0.3
  • : September 2020
  • : --- length: - '19.8' width: - '12.6' units: - Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Valerie Valdes
  • : Paperback
  • : 464