The Last Smile in Sunder City

Author(s): Luke Arnold

General Fiction

A former soldier turned PI tries to help the fantasy creatures whose lives he ruined in a world that's lost its magic in a compelling debut fantasy by Black Sails actor Luke Arnold.


 


Welcome to Sunder City. The magic is gone but the monsters remain.
I'm Fetch Phillips, just like it says on the window. There are a few things you should know before you hire me:
1. Sobriety costs extra.2. My services are confidential.3. I don't work for humans.
It's nothing personal--I'm human myself. But after what happened, to the magic, it's not the humans who need my help.
Walk the streets of Sunder City and meet Fetch, his magical clients, and a darkly imagined world perfect for readers of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.


Product Information

General Fields

  • : 9780356512884
  • : Little, Brown Book Group Limited
  • : Orbit Books
  • : January 2020
  • : ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.6'units:- Centimeters
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : 352
  • : Luke Arnold
  • : Paperback
  • : English