Search Results


 Staff Picks -Children's

Awards:Winner Gold ABIA for Book of the Year 2018 Winner ABIA Book of the Year for Younger Readers  Winner Jessica Townsend 2018 ABIA Matt Richell Award for New Writer of the Year Winner Children's Fiction and Overall Book of the Year 2018 Indie Book Awards Winner Younger Reader's Category for the 2018 Waterstone's Children's Book Prize Notabled CBCA Book of the Year Younger Readers Category 2018

A breathtaking, enchanting new series by debut author Jessica Townsend, about a cursed girl who escapes death and finds herself in a magical world-but is then tested beyond her wildest imaginationMorrigan Crow is cursed. Having been born... read more

Nevermoor: The Trials of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #1)


 Chapter Books

Series:Nevermoor Ser.
Awards:Winner, Book of the Year 2018 at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Children's Book Category at the Indie Book Awards. Winner, Best Children's Fiction at the Aurealis Awards. Winner, Younger Fiction at the Waterstones Children's Book Prize (UK). A CBCA Notable book.Longlisted for the ABIA Awards. Shortlisted for the Readings Children's Book Prize.

Morrigan Crow's adventures in the magical world of Nevermoor continue . . . The most anticipated sequel of the year - a treat for all fans of magic and 'wunder'... read more

Wundersmith: The Calling of Morrigan Crow (Nevermoor #2)