Category:

 Staff Picks

An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age, set in Brisbane's violent working class suburban fringe - from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1985: A lost father, a mute brother, a junkie mum, a heroin dealer for a stepfather... read more

Boy Swallows Universe

Category:

 Staff Picks

'Just *wonderful*. A breath of fresh air in a book. Sal is a story with incredible heart, told so beautifully and with such clarity and grace I can hardly believe it's a debut! I loved it' JOANNA CANNON, author of THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP AN OBSERVER 'NEW FACE OF FICTION 2018'
S... read more

Sal

Category:

 Staff Picks

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire
Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty, an imaginative alchemy of The Golem and the Jinni, The G... read more

The City of Brass

Category:

 Staff Picks

The #1 International Bestseller This beautiful, illuminating tale of hope and courage is based on interviews that were conducted with Holocaust survivor and Auschwitz-Birkenau tattooist Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov--an unforgettable love story in the midst of atrocity."The Tatt... read more

The Tattooist of Auschwitz
$32.99(NZD) inc GST

'Joe Ide is the best new discovery I've come across in a long time. And Isaiah Quintabe is the kind of sleuth not seen on the mystery landscape before.' Michael ConnellyTHE TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE MONTH: 'Full of humour, originality and hi... read more

IQ: A combustible cocktail of Bosch, Hiaasen and Conan Doyle

Category:

 Staff Picks

An addictive debut thriller starring an FBI consultant with a peculiar taste for crime and punishment...A boy vanishes on his way home from school. His frantic mother receives a ransom call: pay or else. It's only hours before the deadline, and the police have no leads. Enter Timothy Blake... read more

Nophoto

Category:

 Staff Picks

Awards:COSTA FIRST NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2017

Soon to be a major motion picture produced by Reese Witherspoon. Named a New York Times 2017 "Books to Breeze Through This Summer" Winner of the 2018 Costa First Novel Award Longlisted for the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction  No one's ever told Eleanor that ... read more

Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine
$35.00(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

'Dark and intense, [with] a compelling twist which will remain with you' L.S. Hilton, author of Maestra. The taboo-breaking thriller of the year, perfect for fans of Emma Cline's The Girls. Beautiful. Rich. Mysterious. Everyone wants to be a Roanoke girl. But you won't when you k... read more

The Roanoke Girls
$37.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

Series:Benson and De Vere

The last time Tess de Vere saw William Benson she was a law student on work experience. He was a twenty-one year old, led from the dock of the Old Bailey to begin a life sentence for murder. He'd said he was innocent. She'd believed him. Sixteen years later Tess overhears a couple ... read more

Summary Justice
$32.99(NZD) inc GST

Category:

 Staff Picks

Awards:>> WINNER OF THE MAN BOOKER PRIZE 2017 <<

***WINNER OF THE 2018 AUDIE AWARD FOR AUDIOBOOK OF THE YEAR*** The long-awaited first novel from the author of Tenth of December: a moving and original father-son story featuring none other than Abraham Lincoln, as well as an unforgettable cast of supporting characters, livin... read more

Lincoln in the Bardo

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:A\Rivers of London Novel Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted for Galaxy National Book Awards: Galaxy New Writer of the Year 2011.

Dive in at the beginning of the bestselling cops and wizards series from chart-topping author (and comics writer) Ben Aaronovitch, with this Box Set Edition of the first three graphic novels Including Art Cards featuring the cover art fromthe individual book... read more

Aaronovitch nails the black humour of the police perfectly. (And as an UK ex-copper Wardini would know.) Funny, dark and magical - What more could you want?

Rivers of London (PC Peter Grant #1)

Category:

 Thriller

Awards:Winner of Specsavers National Book Awards: Crime/Thriller Book of the Year 2014. Shortlisted for CWA Ian Fleming Steel Dagger 2014.

Can you commit the perfect crime? Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous retirement, he wrote the definitive book on forensi... read more

Simply the best thriller Wardini has read in years.
Possibly the best thriller he's read ever!

I am Pilgrim