Category:

 Staff Picks

The mystery of Elizabeth Keane's father is one that has never been solved by the people of Buncarragh - not for lack of speculation.
Her mother Patricia had been assumed a spinster, until she began dating a mysterious man from out of town, and within months had left Buncarragh and h... read more

A Keeper

Category:

 Staff Picks

Reading Level:1

An unforgettable and sweeping family saga from Markus Zusak, the storyteller who gave us the extraordinary bestseller THE BOOK THIEF, lauded by the New York Times as "the kind of book that can be lifechanging." "One of those monumental books that can draw you across space and time ... read more

Bridge of Clay

Category:

 Staff Picks

Reading Level:4 Non Fiction

WRITTEN IN HISTORY celebrates the great letters of world history, creative culture and personal life. Acclaimed historian Simon Sebag Montefiore selects over one hundred letters from ancient times to the twenty-first century: some are noble and ins... read more

Written in History: Letters That Changed the World

THE AWARDWINNING INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'One of those rare and eternal stories you don't want to end and that leave you forever changed' - Desmond Tutu'A masterpiece of holocaust literature. Her memoir, like her life, is extraordinary, harrowing and inspiri... read more

The Choice: Even in Hell Hope Can Flower

Category:

 Staff Picks

Sam Hunt is New Zealand¿s best-known and, arguably, best-loved poet. Coming to it: Selected poems is the latest collection of Hunt¿s poems to be published. It is intended to replace both Doubtless: New and selected and Knucklebones: Poems 1962¿2012 ... read more

Coming To It: Selected Poems

Category:

 Staff Picks

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller. In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young priest does the unth... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Staff Picks

The instant #1 international bestseller from the beloved author of How to Stop Time and The Humans
The societies we are part of are increasingly making our minds ill. It very often feels that the way we live is almost engineered to make us unhappy. Whether it is our... read more

Notes on a Nervous Planet

Category:

 Staff Picks

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted. "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels."--NPR With the Nebula Award-winning Uprooted, Naomi Novik opened a brilliant new chapter in an... read more

Spinning Silver

Category:

 Staff Picks

Series:Joe O'loughlin Ser.

A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you on the edge of your seat until its shocking climax, by multi-million-copy selling author Michael Robotham. A secret wife. A secret life. A killer who knows. The new bestseller that will keep you ... read more

The Other Wife

Category:

 Staff Picks

A little girl went missing years ago. That child is you. A dark and gripping debut psychological thriller that won the 2017 Victorian Premier's Literary Award, previously won by THE DRY and THE ROSIE PROJECT. 'Read page one, and you won't stop. Guaranteed' Jeffery DeaverA child w... read more

The Nowhere Child

Category:

 Staff Picks

'The most extraordinary writer - a rare talent' Nikki Gemmell An utterly wonderful novel of love, crime, magic, fate and coming of age from one of Australia's most exciting new writers. Brisbane, 1983: A lost father, a mute brother, a mum in jail, a heroin dealer for a stepfa... read more

Boy Swallows Universe

Category:

 Staff Picks

For fans of The Book Thief, a powerful and heartbreaking story set during WW2 that stays with you long after the final page is read.
Margot Baumann hasleft school to take up her sister's job in the mailroom of a large prison. Butthis is Germany in 1944, and the prison is... read more

The Love That I Have