Category:

 Staff Picks

Series:A\Song of Ice and Fire Ser.
Reading Level:1 Fiction

Set 300 years before the events in A Song of Ice and Fire, FIRE AND BLOOD is the definitive history of the Targaryens in Westeros as told by Archmaester Gyldayn, and ch... read more

Fire and Blood: A History of the Targaryen Kings from Aegon the Conqueror to Aegon III as scribed by Archmaester Gyldayn

Category:

 Staff Picks

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
'A compelling and moving story, expertly told, that will draw you in and keep you in its grip until the last page.' DAILY EXPRESS
'Magnificent ... his writing is evocative and perfect. His grasp of human loneliness and longing is beautiful and comfo... read more

A Keeper

Category:

 Staff Picks

Reading Level:1

From the author of the no.1 New York Times bestselling novel The Book Thief."An amazing talent in Australian literature" Sunday Telegraph Let me tell you about our brother.The fourth Dunbar boy named Clay.Everything happened to him.We were all of us changed through him.The Dunbar bo... read more

Bridge of Clay

Category:

 Staff Picks

Reading Level:4 Non Fiction

WRITTEN IN HISTORY celebrates the great letters of world history, creative culture and personal life. Acclaimed historian Simon Sebag Montefiore selects over one hundred letters from ancient times to the twenty-first century: some are noble and ins... read more

Written in History: Letters That Changed the World

Category:

 Staff Picks

The Moon Sister is the fifth epic story in the Seven Sisters series by Lucinda Riley. After the death of her father - Pa Salt, an elusive billionaire who adopted his six daughters from around the globe - Tiggy D'Aplièse , trusting her instincts, moves to the ... read more

The Moon Sister (Seven Sisters #5)

Category:

 Staff Picks

From the bestselling author of The House at Riverton and The Secret Keeper, Kate Morton brings us her dazzling sixth novel, The Clockmaker's Daughter.
My real name, no one remembers. The truth about that summer, no one else knows.
In the summer of 1862, a grou... read more

The Clockmaker's Daughter

THE AWARDWINNING, INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER'The Choice is a gift to humanity. One of those rare and eternal stories that you don't want to end and that leave you forever changed' DESMOND TUTU, Nobel Peace Prize LaureateIn 1944, sixteen-year-old Edith Eger was... read more

The Choice: Even in Hell Hope Can Flower

Category:

 Staff Picks

A seductive, unputdownable psychodrama following one brilliant, ruthless man who will stop at nothing in his pursuit of success "Clever, chilling, and beautifully paced; a study of inner corrosion that Patricia Highsmith herself could not have done better."  -- The Times ... read more

A Ladder to the Sky

Category:

 Staff Picks

Sam Hunt is New Zealand¿s best-known and, arguably, best-loved poet. Coming to it: Selected poems is the latest collection of Hunt¿s poems to be published. It is intended to replace both Doubtless: New and selected and Knucklebones: Poems 1962¿2012 ... read more

Coming To It: Selected Poems

Category:

 Staff Picks

In the vein of The Dry and Before the Fall, a town's dark secrets come to light in the aftermath of a young priest's unthinkable last act in this arresting and searing debut thriller.
 
In Riversend, an isolated rural community afflicted by an endless drought, a young p... read more

Scrublands

Category:

 Staff Picks

The instant #1 international bestseller from the beloved author of How to Stop Time and The Humans
The societies we are part of are increasingly making our minds ill. It very often feels that the way we live is almost engineered to make us unhappy. Whether it is our... read more

Notes on a Nervous Planet

Category:

 Staff Picks

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER * A fresh and imaginative retelling of the Rumpelstiltskin fairy tale from the bestselling author of Uprooted. "One of the year's strongest fantasy novels."--NPR With the Nebula Award-winning Uprooted, Naomi Novik opened a brilliant new chapter in an... read more

Spinning Silver