Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The Power meets We Were Liars in Rory Power's compelling, visceral and completely unputdownable YA debut about survival and the power of female friendships.
Everyone loses something to the Tox; Hetty lost her eye, Reese's hand has changed, and Byatt just disappeared completel... read more

Wilder Girls

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:The\Earthsea Quartet Ser.

Ged, the greatest sorcerer in all Earthsea, was called Sparrowhawk in his reckless youth. Hungry for power and knowledge, Sparrowhawk tampered with long-held secrets and loosed a terrible shadow upon the world. This is the tale of his testing, ... read more

A Wizard of Earthsea - The First Book of Earthsea

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Award-winning Ghanaian-British filmmaker, Yaba Badoe, blends environmentalism, magic and feminism in a rich and powerful story. Yaba's debut novel A Jigsaw of Fire and Starswas shortlisted for the 2018 Branford Boase Award and nominated for the 2019 Carnegie Medal. A leopard dances u... read more

Wolf-Light

Set in the pulse-pounding world of I Am Number Four, this fast-paced action-packed thriller follows the gifted students of The Human Garde Academy. When teenagers around the globe develop new superpowers - new Legacies, the Garde create an Academy wher... read more

Return To Zero (#2 Lorien Legacies Reborn)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Awards:AWARDS FOR HIVE: Shortlisted for the Australian Book Industry Awards 2019; Shortlisted for the Indie Book Awards 2019; Children's Book Council of Australia Notable Book 2019

There was no going back; there was no choice, anymore. I'd chosen out and this was it: hot-cold, dry-wet, bright-dark and lonely.
Hayley has gone rogue. She's left everything she's ever known - her friends, her bees, her whole world - all because her curiosity was too big to ... read more

Rogue (Hive #2)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Laura is dying. Her last desperate hope is to be frozen until she can be cured. But what happens when you wake up one day and the world has moved on forty years? Your best friend is middle-aged, your parents are presumed dead. Could you find a place to belong? Could you build a new... read more

Beauty Sleep

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The fourth book in the page-turning SPELLSLINGER fantasy series. 
Kellen and his murderous squirrel cat, Reichis, are on their own. They've heard rumour of a mythical monastery, known as the Ebony Abbey. It's a place that outsiders can never find - but Ke... read more

Soulbinder (Spellslinger #4)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

The third book in a heartstopping, high-octane new space series. Perfect for fans of Veronica Roth, Suzanne Collins, Amie Kaufman and Lauren Oliver. The Genesis Programme reality TV show has brought twelve young astronauts to Mars, to face unprecedented hostility. An even greater dang... read more

Collision

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Our world is about to change in ways we can barely imagine. Killer T is a novel about growing up in that world. Harry and Charlie are teenagers whose lives are shaped by a society that's shifting around them. He is a lonely Brit in his first term at a Las Vegas high school. She is an u... read more

Killer T

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Juliette and Warner's story continues in the thrilling fifth installment of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling Shatter Me series. Juliette Ferrars isn't who she thinks she is. Nothing in her world is what it seemed. She thought she'd finally defeated the Re... read more

Defy Me (Shatter Me #5)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Series:Spellslinger

The penultimate novel in the fantastical Spellslinger series. 
Kellen and Reichis have just finished fighting a duel in the desert when Kellen inadvertently smears blood on the Daroman flag - an act of treason for which the Marshals have no choice but to ar... read more

Queenslayer (Spellslinger #5)

Category:

 Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Reading Level:9 YA

A stunning and original YA fantasy from a fantastic new talent. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Laini Taylor.
In a sealed-off city, a young woman, Lena, is running for her life. She has been sentenced to death and her only way to survive is to trust those sh... read more

We Are Blood and Thunder